Oops, it looks like you’re using a web browser our site no longer supports. For the best viewing experience, please use one of the following:
Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Apple Safari or Mozilla Firefox.
Log in

Not registered? Create an account
Already have an account? Log In

Surface Travel Awards Jury Day

Surface // Sep 05, 2017

On Thursday, July 13, a distinguished panel of jurors – including Dana Cowin, Elizabeth Diller, Murray Moss, Roopal Patel, Michael Rock, Troy Conrad Therrien, and Adam Wells – came together at 60 White Street, a newly redesigned historic building in Tribeca from Sorgente Group of America, to deliberate the winners of the first-annual Surface Travel Awards. The competition’s 21 categories, which range from aviation to beauty, seek to recognize the transformative people and thoughtful new projects and products at the intersection of travel and design. The selection process was led by Surface Media editorial director and Surface magazine editor-in-chief Spencer Bailey, Surface Travel Editor Nate Sorey, and luxury lifestyle content strategist Peter Frank. The awards ceremony announcing the winners will take place in early October in conjunction with Surface‘s second annual Travel issue.

Original Article: Surface